Forgotten your password? Sign up

Member's page

Legal notice

About this website

Site owner

Hancock Hutton Langues Services
26 rue Élisée Reclus
33000 Bordeaux

Tel. 05 56 51 76 05
Fax 05 56 41 76 05

A limited company with a capital of 220 000 Euros
Bordeaux Companies' Register: 410 412 597
SIRET: 41041259700032
APE: 7430Z
VAT Number: FR 22410412597

Director of publication

Peter HANCOCK

Site hosting

Mcube the web agency

 

Copyright

The contents of this site are protected by French and international laws on copyright and intellectual property. All rights to reproduce this material are reserved, including downloadable documents and all icons and photographs. The reproduction of all or part of this site, in any electronic or physical form, is forbidden without the explicit consent of Hancock Hutton Ltd.

 

Personal information

In line with the French law on technology and personal information (Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978), you have the right to access, correct and modify any personal information about you which we may hold. To exercise this right, please contact us by telephone on (+33) 556 517 605 or by post at Hancock Hutton - 26 rue Elisée Reclus - 33000 Bordeaux, specifying your full name, address and email address.

 

General Terms and Conditions of Sale

1. APPLICATION AND SCOPE OF THESE TERMS & CONDITIONS

Placing an order implies full and unreserved acceptance of these general terms and conditions of sale, which take precedence over all other documents.
No extraordinary conditions may take precedence over these terms and conditions unless a formal exception is made and confirmed in writing on the final order form.
Any provision of service by the Company implies the Client’s full acceptance of these terms and conditions, which take precedence over the Client’s own terms and conditions of purchase. The Company will thus be exempt from all contradictory conditions, whenever they may be notified.
Any decision by the Company not to impose these terms and conditions in a specific case will in no way affect the Company’s right to implement these conditions thereafter.

2. ORDERS/QUOTES

All orders will be preceded by a quote, drawn up free of charge by the Company and based on the documents submitted for translation.
This quote will be transmitted to the Client electronically, and will specify:

  • The number of words to be translated
  • The original language(s) and destination language(s)
  • The price of this service

To definitively confirm an order, Clients must provide the Company with their name and contact details, and payment in full (payment conditions and methods are specified in article 11)
Once full payment is received, Clients will receive a confirmation email specifying the delivery date.
The number of words and the price indicated are subject to validation and, where necessary, modification by the Company (the calculation software may give an inaccurate estimate of the word count). If the file is in an unsupported format, or if the document is poorly scanned, the software cannot accurately count the number of words.
In such cases, the order and payment will be cancelled and the Company will contact the Client with a new quote based on the correct word count.

3. PROOF OF ORDER

For the purposes of proving acceptance of the quote, the Client agrees to consider faxes, emails, photocopies and any digital communication formats as having the legal validity of original documents.

4. DELIVERY DATE

Subject to receipt of all of the documents for translation, the delivery date will be specified in the confirmation email sent to the Client.

5. THE COMPANY'S OBLIGATIONS

The Company will undertake to translate the documents presented in a manner which is faithful to the originals, and in line with the practices in use in the profession. The Company will also undertake to draw upon and incorporate all supporting information provided by the Client (glossaries, drawings, maps, abbreviation). The Company accepts no responsibility in cases where the original text is ambiguous or incoherent, and the Client has sole responsibility for checking the technical coherency of the finished translation.

6. THE CLIENT'S OBLIGATIONS

The Client undertakes to place at the Company’s disposal all texts to be translated along with any technical information required to understand the texts and, where relevant, details of the specific terminology to be used. If the Client should fail to fulfil this obligation, the Company cannot be held responsible for any non-conformities in the translation or unexpected delays to delivery.

The Client has the right to express, in writing, their dissatisfaction with the quality of the service provided, within a period of 10 days following the receipt of the final documents. After this time, the service will be considered duly delivered and non-contestable. As such, the Client agrees to accept confirmation of receipt via post, fax or email as proof of delivery.

7. CONFIDENTIALITY

The Company promises to respect the confidentiality of all information disclosed before, during or after the provision of the requested service. Original documents will be returned to the Client on request.
The Company can accept no responsibility in cases where information is intercepted or misappropriated during transfer, particularly via the internet. As a result, it is the Client’s result to inform the Company (in advance or at time of ordering) of their preferred means of data transfer in order to guarantee the confidentiality of any information of a sensitive nature.

8. DATA STORAGE AND USE

For quote requests or participation in our competitions, users’ data is stored for a maximum duration of two years. Data provided for the creation of an account will only be deleted upon express request from the user. Data provided will only be used for the purposes specified in the contact form, quote request form, competition entry form or account creation form. Only people authorised by the Home of Translation will have access to users’ personal data.

9. FORMAT

Translations will be delivered by email attachment, in Microsoft Word format. On request, translations may be delivered by post. Other document formats or delivery methods must be explicitly agreed upon in advance, and may be subject to an extra charge.

10. LIABILITY

In all situation, the Company’s liability is limited to the value of the invoice in question.
Under no circumstances can the Company accept responsibility for claims based on questions of written style.
Delivery dates are indicative, and failure to meet these deadlines does not carry any penalties for the Company. Under no circumstances can the Company be held responsible for any direct or indirect damage suffered by the Client or any third party on account of a late delivery, particularly in cases of force majeure, nor for any delays caused by issues with fax, email, electronic or postal delivery.

11. CORRECTIONS AND RE-READING

In the event of a disagreement over specific elements of the service provided, the Company reserves the right to modify and correct translations in cooperation with the Client.
In the absence of a written agreement to the contrary, all re-reading and correction work will be billed at the relevant hourly rate.

12. PAYMENT METHODS

Full payment is required at time of ordering.
Payments should be made by bank card, and will be processed by the HSBC Elysnet secure system, using the SSL protocol (Secure Socket Layer). This system encrypts all information to ensure that it cannot be accessed by third parties during the data transfer process.
The Client’s account will only be debited upon delivery of the translations, and only to the precise amount quoted for the products or services delivered or downloaded.
Upon request, the Company can issue a full paper invoice including VAT details.
In the event of late payment, the Company is entitled to suspend the order until full payment is received. In such cases, and without further warning to the Client, interest will be charged upon the invoice at one and a half times the legal rate.
The translation remains the property of the translator until full payment is received.

13. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

Before submitting a document for translation, Clients must ensure that they have the right to do so. The Client must either be the author of the original document, or have obtained prior written permission to translate the document from whoever holds the copyright.
Failing this, the Company can in no way be held responsible if all or part of the documents submitted by the Client should infringe upon the intellectual property rights or other rights of a third party, or contravene any laws or regulations. In such cases the Client must accept sole responsibility for any damages and financial consequences resulting from his negligence.
Furthermore, the Client accepts that the translation provided by the Company constitutes a new document and that the copyright is held jointly by the author of the original document and the Company. As a result, in cases of translations of a literary or artistic nature, and without any prejudice to the Company’s rights of ownership of this work, the Company reserves the right to demand that its name be mentioned on all copies or issues of the document, in line with the terms of the French Intellectual Property Code, paragraph L.132-11.

14. CANCELLATION

In the event of a cancellation of an order which is already in the process of being translated, for whatever reason, the Company must be notified in writing and the Client will be charged for 100% (one hundred per cent) of the work already completed and 50% (fifty per cent) of the remainder.

15. DISPUTES - JURISDICTION

These terms and conditions of online sale are covered by French law. Any disputes will be subject to the jurisdiction of the relevant courts in Bordeaux.

RGPD

Personal data storage and use / Protection of goods and people.

Hancock Hutton Langues Services undertakes that the collection and processing of your data via our web site complies with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the French Law on Information technology and civil liberties.

The information collected in our contact form is saved in a digital file to allow us to respond to client requests and send commercial information relating to our company’s services and offers.

It is stored for 18 months if no contract is signed with our company and is destined for use by the company management and marketing and sales teams.

In accordance with the provisions of Articles 38 et seq. of the French law 78-17 of 6 January 1978 on Information technology, data files and civil liberties, all users have the right to access, amend, delete and oppose all personal data concerning them. You can exercise your right by sending a letter by registered mail with recorded delivery to: Service informatique Hancock Hutton Langues Services

26 rue Élisée Reclus

33000 Bordeaux FRANCE

Cookies

Cookies are small text files which are stored on your computer, tablet or smartphone to improve user experience. 

For example, cookies are used to save user preferences, help share content, store anonymous browsing information etc.

Certain functionalities of this website (audience measurement, content sharing on social media, playing videos) use services provided by third parties such as Google Analytics.

The cookies used on our web site serve to improve your browsing experience. You can, however, refuse cookies from our website if you desire. These cookies will only be stored if you have given your agreement."

Deal of the Month

Every month the Home of Translation offers exceptional deals on online translations

Buy a translation
of your CV
and
we'll translate
your cover letter
free*

Competition

Follow us

Be the first to hear about our deals and competitions

×

You are using an out-of-date browser!

This site uses modern technology not supported by

Mot de passe oublié ? Inscrivez-vous

Espace membre

Mentions légales

Informations concernant ce site

Propriétaire du site

Hancock Hutton Langues Services
26 rue Élisée Reclus
33000 Bordeaux

Tél. 05 56 51 76 05
Fax 05 56 41 76 05

SARL au capital de 220 000 euros
RCS de Bordeaux : 410 412 597
SIRET : 41041259700032
APE : 7430Z
N° de TVA intra-communautaire : FR 22410412597

Directeur de la publication

Peter HANCOCK

Hébergement

Mcube l'agence web

Propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu de ce site relève de la législation française et internationale sur le droit d'auteur et la propriété intellectuelle. Tous les droits de reproduction sont réservés, y compris pour les documents téléchargeables et les représentations iconographiques et/ou photographiques. La reproduction de tout ou partie de ce site sur supports électroniques ou papiers quels qu'ils soient est formellement interdite sauf autorisation expresse de la société Hancock Hutton.

 

Loi informatique et libertés

Conformément à la Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données personnelles que nous pourrions être amenés à recueillir. Pour exercer ce droit, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone : 05 56 51 76 05 ou par courrier : Hancock Hutton - 26 rue Elisée Reclus - 33000 Bordeaux, en précisant votre nom, votre prénom, votre adresse et votre e-mail.

 

Conditions générales de vente

1. APPLICATION DES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES - OPPOSABILITÉ

Toute commande passée implique l'adhésion entière et sans réserve du Client aux présentes conditions générales de vente à exclusion de tout autre document. Aucune condition particulière ne peut, sauf exception formelle et écrite figurant sur le bon de commande devenu ferme et définitif, prévaloir contre les conditions générales de vente.
L'exécution de toute prestation par le Prestataire implique de la part du Client l'acceptation des présentes conditions générales, et la renonciation à ses propres conditions générales d'achat. Toute condition contraire sera donc, à défaut d'acceptation expresse, inopposable au Prestataire, quel que soit le moment où elle a pu être portée à sa connaissance.
Le fait que le Prestataire ne se prévale pas à un moment de l'une quelconque des présentes conditions générales de vente, ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l'une quelconque desdites conditions.

2. PASSATION DES COMMANDES/DEVIS

Chaque commande du Client est précédée d'un devis gratuit, établi par le Prestataire, sur la base des documents à traduire fournis.
Le devis adressé en ligne par le prestataire au client précise notamment :

  • Le nombre de mots soumis à la traduction
  • La(les) langue(s) d’origine et la(les) langue(s) cible
  • Le prix de la prestation

Pour confirmer sa commande de manière ferme et définitive, le client doit adresser en ligne son identité et ses coordonnés au prestataire, avant de procéder au paiement de sa commande (conditions et modalités de paiement définies dans l’article 11).
Une fois le paiement effectué, le client recevra un e-mail de confirmation indiquant le délai de livraison.
Le nombre de mots ainsi que le prix indiqués sous valable sous réserve d'avis contraire de la part du prestataire (le logiciel de calcul des mots peux donner une estimation erronée du nombre de mots). En effet, si le fichier est dans un format qu'il ne reconnait pas, ou si le fichier est mal scanné, le logiciel ne calcule pas le bon nombre de mots.
Dans ce cas, la commande et le paiement du client sera annulé, et ce dernier se verra contacté par le prestataire afin de lui proposer un nouveau devis avec le nombre de mot exact.

3. PREUVE

Aux fins de la preuve de l'existence de cette acceptation de devis, le Client admet de considérer comme équivalent à l'original et comme preuve parfaite, le fax, le courrier électronique, la copie et le support informatique.

4. DÉLAI DE LIVRAISON

Sous réserve de réception par le Prestataire de l'intégralité des documents objets de la prestation de traduction, le délai de livraison est mentionné dans l’email de confirmation adressé au client.

5. OBLIGATIONS DU PRESTATAIRE

Le Prestataire s'efforce de réaliser la traduction avec la plus grande fidélité par rapport à l'original et conformément aux usages de la profession. Il met tout en œuvre pour tenir compte et intégrer dans la traduction les éléments d'information fournis par le Client (glossaires, plans, dessins, abréviations). Le Prestataire décline toute responsabilité en cas d'incohérence ou d'ambiguïté du texte d'origine, la vérification de la cohérence technique du texte final relevant de la seule responsabilité du Client.

6. OBLIGATIONS DU CLIENT

Le Client s'engage à mettre à la disposition du Prestataire l'intégralité des textes à traduire et toute information technique nécessaire à la compréhension du texte et, le cas échéant, la terminologie spécifique exigée. En cas de manquement du Client à son obligation d'informer le Prestataire, celui-ci ne pourra être tenu responsable des éventuelles non-conformités ou d'un dépassement des délais.

Le Client dispose d'un délai de 10 jours ouvrés à compter de la réception de ses documents traduits ou relus pour manifester par écrit un éventuel désaccord concernant la qualité de la prestation. Passé ce délai, la prestation sera considérée comme ayant été dûment exécutée et aucune contestation ne pourra être admise. A cet effet, le client admet de considérer comme preuve de la livraison tout accusé de réception par voie postale, fax ou courrier électronique.

7. CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Le Prestataire s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des informations portées à sa connaissance avant, pendant ou après la réalisation de sa prestation. Les originaux sont retournés au Client sur simple demande.
La responsabilité du Prestataire ne peut être engagée en raison d'une interception ou d'un détournement des informations lors du transfert des données, notamment par Internet. Par conséquent, il appartient au Client d'informer, préalablement ou lors de la commande, le Prestataire des moyens de transfert qu'il souhaite voir mis en œuvre afin de garantir la confidentialité de toute information à caractère sensible.

8. FORMAT

La traduction est livrée par courrier électronique au format Word. Sur demande, elle peut être livrée par courrier. Tout autre moyen de transfert ou format doit être expressément convenu entre les parties et pourra faire l'objet d'une facturation supplémentaire.

9. RESPONSABILITÉ

En toute hypothèse, la responsabilité du Prestataire se limite uniquement au montant de la facture concernée.
En aucun cas, le Prestataire ne saurait être tenu responsable des réclamations motivées par des nuances de style.
Il est précisé que les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu'à titre indicatif, leur inobservation ne peut entraîner de pénalités pour retard. En toute hypothèse, la responsabilité du prestataire ne saurait être engagée du fait de dommages directs ou indirects causés au Client ou à des tiers du fait d'un retard de livraison dus notamment à des cas de force majeure, ni aux éventuels retards d'acheminement par fax, modem, e-mail et autres moyens postaux.

10. CORRECTIONS ET RELECTURES

En cas de désaccord sur certains points de la prestation, le Prestataire se réserve le droit de corriger celle-ci en coopération avec le Client.
Sauf disposition écrite contraire, toute correction ou relecture fait l'objet d'une facturation supplémentaire sur la base du tarif horaire en vigueur.

11. MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT

Le prix est exigible à la commande.
Les paiements seront effectués par carte bancaire; ils seront réalisés par le biais du système sécurisé Elysnet de HSBC qui utilise le protocole SSL (Secure Socket Layer) de telle sorte que les informations transmises sont cryptées par un logiciel et qu’aucun tiers ne peut en prendre connaissance au cours du transport sur le réseau.
Le compte de l’acheteur ne sera débité que lors de l’expédition des traductions et que du montant des produits ou services envoyés ou téléchargés.
À la demande de l’acheteur, il lui sera adressé une facture sur papier faisant ressortir la TVA.
En cas de retard de paiement, les commandes en cours pourront être interrompues de plein droit jusqu'au complet paiement et le Client sera redevable, sans qu'une mise en demeure préalable soit nécessaire, d'intérêts de retard calculés au taux d'une fois et demi le taux d'intérêt légal en vigueur appliqué au montant de la facture considérée.
La traduction reste la propriété du traducteur jusqu'au paiement complet.

12. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Avant de soumettre un document pour traduction au Prestataire, le Client doit s'assurer qu'il en a le droit. Il doit donc être l'auteur du document original ou avoir obtenu l'autorisation écrite préalable de traduction de la part du détenteur des droits d'auteur du document.
À défaut, le Prestataire ne pourra en aucune façon être tenu responsable si tout ou partie des documents confiés par le Client venait à enfreindre le droit de propriété intellectuelle ou tout autre droit d'un tiers ou toute réglementation applicable. Le cas échéant, le client assumerait seul les éventuels dommages et les conséquences financières qui découleraient de sa seule négligence.
Par ailleurs, le Client reconnaît que la traduction obtenue par le Prestataire constitue un document nouveau dont les droits d'auteur sont co-détenus par l'auteur du document original et le Prestataire. En conséquence, en cas de prestations à caractère littéraire ou artistique, et sans préjudice de ses droits patrimoniaux sur son œuvre, le Prestataire se réserve le droit d'exiger que son nom soit mentionné sur tout exemplaire ou toute publication de sa prestation, conformément au Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle, paragraphe L.132-11.

13. ANNULATION

En cas d'annulation d'une commande en cours de réalisation, quelle qu'en soit la cause, signifiée par écrit au Prestataire, le travail déjà effectué sera facturé au Client à 100 % (cent pour cent) et le travail restant à effectuer à 50 % (cinquante pour cent).

14. LITIGES - JURIDICTION

Les présentes conditions de vente en ligne sont soumises à la loi française. En cas de litige, compétence est attribuée aux tribunaux compétents de Bordeaux.

Offre du mois

Chaque mois, la Maison de la Traduction vous propose une offre exceptionnelle sur votre traduction en ligne.

1 traduction
de CV achetée
=
1 traduction
de lettre de motivation
offerte*

Concours

follow us

Soyez informés avant tout le monde des prochaines promotions et des prochains jeux concours !

×

Vous utilisez un navigateur obsolète !

Ce site utilise des technologies modernes qui ne sont pas supportées par votre navigateur. Vous êtes susceptible de rencontrer des problèmes d’affichage. Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser ou de mettre à jour l’un des navigateurs suivants :